Key West- Mel Fisher Museum

We explored Key West today. I love the fact that you can ride a bike or walk to get almost everywhere here. We checked out the Navy Annex and Trumbo Point Naval Base. In fact, we parked there and biked from there to downtown. Went to the Mel Fisher Museum. Pretty darn cool… so would like to find some of those treasures myself. Amazing to see the different things that they have found on shipwrecks, who knew that bars of silver look that way. So want to get back to diving. Road around until my hip was killing me… planning another trip tomorrow..

silverbars
Silver Bars… Please let me find out of these as a rock in my garden!
goldcoins
Gold… please let me find one of these walking the beach!
Leave a Reply

